Sleep training / Night weaning: Night 2

DSC_0723

Last night can be summed up quickly:

7.45pm: Sleep

9.30pm: Fire alarm goes off in my building. I’m not kidding. I rush around in a panic, trying to jam blankets into the gaps in the doors to muffle the sound. Michael wakes briefly but goes back to sleep on his own.

2am: Wakes for maybe half an hour, but does not cry or need any intervention. Back to sleep on his own.

4.45am: Wakes and cries 5min. Back to sleep on his own.

6am: Wakes for the day!

In other words, Michael went from 50min of absolutely horrendous screeching on Night 1 to basically nothing on Night 2! Little genius. He is now officially a better sleeper than I am. I was awake from 2.45am onwards, wishing I had the option of crying it out myself. Is there sleep training for adults?

Let’s see how he does tonight!

Leave a Reply

